The Love of A Husband

husbands-love-wives1When I try to define love, I think of God.

How He loves me…protects me…teach me…forgive me…tolerates me :-/

I think of the many stages of “me”, that I have gone through…think of all of the messes that I have gotten my husband and I in, and even tho I may get a good chewing out….in the end I always hear “I will take care of it.”

My husband has never left my side, never left me to figure it out on my own, as many times as he probably should have.

My “fears” or doubts, he takes as an insult, because he plans to give me the world…YEP.. the whole entire world…and he wants me to believe that he will deliver.

Feeling inadequate, stagnate, typical girl emotions, he takes it as me doubting him. I love him, trust 100% that he would break every bone in his body in efforts to deliver the world to me on his back. That is the kind of man that he is.

So often, I think back over my life, and I realize why God wants us to save ourselves for marriage. Truth is…if you marry right…take your time, listen to God, find your soulmate, then no one will love you like your husband/wife (besides God and your parents…hopefully 😛 ). I think back at all (well not ALL, but whoever..) I gave myself to and realize how BADLY they did not deserve me…cowards wouldn’t do 1/4 of the things that my husband does for me…wouldn’t deal with half of the things that he has dealt with because of me. Never made me feel nearly as deserving…nearly as beautiful… nearly as loved, as my husband does. I wish I could have saved that for him, given him something that no one else in this whole world have had…because he deserves that.

When I think of the kind of wife I am to him, I honestly do not think that I can compare. I try to tell myself that, something has to be right about me, I mean he loves me….but truthfully, I think he is just crazy. My heart swells with just the thoughts of him, and I can not thank God enough for him. He is truly a gift, truly a blessing.

When I think of the definition of love, I think of God’s love for me, uncondtional, eternal, undeserving.

All adjectives to describe my husband’s love for me.
I only hope that I can reciprocate such a love for him.
I only hope that I am as everything to him…as he is everything to me.

Leave a comment